Dear BlackVue Users,
We are about to release an update to the BlackVue App (iOS: version 2.67 / Android: version 2.65).
Since the update includes major changes to the In-App Purchases, we decided to provide additional information by way of a blog post.
Subscriptions: 3 plans to match your needs
The update will replace current In-App Purchases with 3 plans, including a free plan and two paid subscription plans that both include Unlimited Live View.
This is the same as the current Free BlackVue Account. No change here in terms of daily Remote Live View time (10 min), monthly remote video downloads/playbacks (100) and Cloud storage (5GB). The Free Plan will allow to register a single BlackVue dashcam. Note that this dashcam can be a be a single-channel (for example DR750S-1CH) or dual-channel dashcam (for example DR750S-2CH).
NOTE: extra dashcam slots purchased prior to the update will carry over and still be available under the Free Plan.
Basic Plan ($9.99/month)
The Basic Plan is a new subscription option: it features Unlimited Live View over the Cloud, up to 300 video replays or downloads per month, and 10 GB of Cloud storage. The Basic Plan will allow you to register a single BlackVue dashcam.
NOTE: this plan will not be available if you purchased extra dashcam slots prior to the update, whether a dashcam is registered under the extra slot or not.
You could choose a Smart Plan instead (see further below).
What to do if you want to use a Basic Plan? A solution would be to unregister one of your dashcams and then create a new free BlackVue Cloud account and register the dashcam under that new account.
Smart Plan ($19.99/month)
The Smart Plan is a new subscription option: it features Unlimited Live View over the Cloud, up to 600 video replays or downloads per month, and 15 GB of Cloud storage. The Smart Plan will allow you to register up to 3 BlackVue dashcams.
NOTE: users who purchased dashcam slots in the past will also be able to upgrade to the Smart Plan.
Extra Dashcam Slots and Live View Time
Extra dashcam slots and limited extra Live View time In-App Purchases will not be available for purchase after this update. However, they will carry over and still be available under the Free Plan to users who purchased them prior to the update.
If you upgrade to Basic or Smart Plan, your unused Extra Live View time purchased in the past will not be used, since the Basic Plan and Smart Plan include Unlimited Live View. Extra Live View time will stay linked to your account and be available again if you decide to cancel your paid subscription.
The same is true for your extra dashcam slots: if you upgrade to Smart Plan, then decide to cancel your paid subscription later, your extra dashcam slots will still be available under the Free Plan.