[Software] BlackVue Viewer and Viewer Pro Update

Dear BlackVue Users, 

We updated the BlackVue Windows Viewer, BlackVue Mac Viewer and BlackVue Viewer Pro

These versions add GDPR-related updates, including an updated Privacy Policy and a simple way to delete your Cloud account. 
Important: when you delete your Cloud account, all registered dashcams under your account are unregistered automatically, and your account cannot be recovered.

Notes: 

BlackVue Viewer is available in Mac OS X and Windows versions: this is the “regular” viewer most BlackVue users will need. It includes two modes, SD Card Viewer mode, to change your dashcam’s settings and review recorded videos after connecting the microSD card to your computer, and the Cloud Viewer mode, to use BlackVue Over the Cloud features. 

BlackVue Viewer Pro is compatible with Windows only and includes Fleet Tracking features for users with a BlackVue Fleet Tracking account.

WHAT’S NEW?

BlackVue Windows Viewer (version 1.20)

1) EU GDPR Update (Cloud Viewer).
– Added “Delete account” function (under Account > Account settings > Delete account).
– Updated Privacy Policy (under Info > Terms & Policies).

2) Added BlackVue Newsletter subscription opt-in popup showing when creating a new Cloud account.

3) Live Auto-upload changes (Cloud feature):
– Name changed to “Event Auto-upload”.
– Event Auto-upload menu moved to Camera settings>Event Auto-upload settings.

4) When language is set to Japanese, default settings are modified as below:
– Time zone: GMT +9, Front Security LED OFF (Normal & Parking mode), Rear Security LED OFF, Wi-Fi LED OFF.
Concerned models: DR750S-1CH, DR750S-2CH, DR900S-1CH, DR900S-2CH.

 

BlackVue Mac Viewer (version 1.21)

1) EU GDPR Update (Cloud Viewer).
– Added “Delete account” function (under Account > Account settings > Delete account).
– Updated Privacy Policy.

2) Added BlackVue Newsletter subscription opt-in popup showing when creating a new Cloud account.

3) Live Auto-upload changes (Cloud feature):
– Name changed to “Event Auto-upload”.
– Event Auto-upload menu moved to Camera settings>Event Auto-upload settings.

4) Added email notification function (Fleet Tracking Account only)
This feature requires an active Fleet Tracking account.
To configure it: Account > Account settings > E-mail notifications.
This feature can also be configured in the BlackVue App (version 2.73 and up) if you log in with an active Fleet Tracking account.
Note: you will still need to use the BlackVue Viewer Pro (Windows only) to use Fleet Tracking features such as Geo-fence.

5) When language is set to Japanese, default settings are modified as below:
– Time zone: GMT +9, Front Security LED OFF (Normal & Parking mode), Rear Security LED OFF, Wi-Fi LED OFF.
Concerned models: DR750S-1CH, DR750S-2CH, DR900S-1CH, DR900S-2CH.

 

BlackVue Viewer Pro (version 1.10)

1) EU GDPR Update (BlackVue Viewer Pro).
– Added “Delete account” function (under Account > Account settings > Delete account).
– Updated Privacy Policy.

2) Added BlackVue Newsletter subscription opt-in popup showing when creating a new Cloud account.

3) Live Auto-upload changes (Cloud feature):
– Name changed to “Event Auto-upload”.
– Event Auto-upload menu moved to Camera settings>Event Auto-upload settings.

4) Added email notification function (BlackVue Viewer Pro)
This feature requires an active Fleet Tracking account.
To configure it: Account > Account settings > E-mail notifications.
This feature can also be configured in the BlackVue App (version 2.73 and up) if you log in with an active Fleet Tracking account.

5) When language is set to Japanese, default settings are modified as below:
– Time zone: GMT +9, Front Security LED OFF (Normal & Parking mode), Rear Security LED OFF, Wi-Fi LED OFF.
Concerned models: DR750S-1CH, DR750S-2CH, DR900S-1CH, DR900S-2CH.